Free Lobby Series: Play Reading Project @ United Palace of Cultural Arts, New York [2 April]

Free Lobby Series: Play Reading Project


71
02
April
19:00 - 20:30

 Facebook event page
United Palace of Cultural Arts
4140 Broadway, New York, New York 10033
Lobby Series: Play Reading Project

Welcome to the Moon and Other Plays by John Patrick Shanley

Monday, April 2nd | 7pm doors, 7:30pm show

FREE, but RSVP. Seating limited to 125 guests and is first come, first served.

First presented in New York in the fall of 1982, these highly imaginative and thematically varied plays marked the debut of one of theatre's most talented and resourceful playwrights. In this collection of short plays, John Patrick Shanley explores the whimsical lives of several young lovers through experiences with dreams, loneliness, and the moon. Shanley is also widely acclaimed in film for his Academy Award winning screenplay for Moonstruck (1987) and the 2008 film version of his Pulitzer Prize winning play Doubt, starring Meryl Streep. This staged reading will honor his career by revisiting his first published work, portrayed by a cast of up-and-coming local actors.

CAST:
Tom Althoff- tomalthoff.com/
Adam Benjamin- adambenjamin-actor.com/
Katharine Bragg- katharinebragg.com/
Jordan Bunshaft- jordanbunshaft.weebly.com/
Jasmine Canziani-https://jasminecanziani.wixsite.com/jasminecanziani
Bradley Cashman
Gregory Ippolito- gregoryippolito.webs.com
Joe O’Malley- j-omalley.com/
Victoria Puza
Mackenzie Shay
Chris Zika

The Monday night “Lobby Series” showcases local artists performing music, dance, spoken word, and other art forms for 100-125 guests in our Grand Foyer. With few stages uptown, the series is an important way for local artists to share work with neighbors and try out new material. Donations are appreciated and proceeds go to UPCA's programs.
Discussion
image
Only registered users may comment.
Pass a quick registration or authorization.

Upcoming events @ United Palace of Cultural Arts:

Free Screening: Inside Out | Intesa Mente (2015)
United Palace of Cultural Arts
United Palace Historical Tour
United Palace of Cultural Arts
Free Lobby Series: Rhapsody in Black by LeLand Gantt
United Palace of Cultural Arts
Free Lobby Series: Open Mic Night
United Palace of Cultural Arts
Free Lobby Series: Cantanti Project’s Far and Near
United Palace of Cultural Arts
Rockpack at United Palace NY
United Palace of Cultural Arts
Thomas Anders 2018 USA Tour Ft. Bad Boys Blue, Fancy, Lian Ross
United Palace of Cultural Arts

The most anticipated events in New York :

Free Days at The Bronx Zoo
Bronx Zoo
Tropical Yacht Party!
New York Skyport Marina
BEST BBQ Beach party at La Marina
La Marina NYC
New York / New Jersey | Water Lantern Festival
Liberty State Park
NYC - Youth Over Guns March across the Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Bridge
Backstreet Boys - Free Concert in NYC
SummerStage NYC
PopUp Dinner Brooklyn 2018
Secret Location
NYC Handmade Bazaar
Grand Bazaar NYC
Horseback Riding in Central Park
Central Park
Nights at 230 Fifth Rooftop
230 Fifth: Best Heated Rooftop Bar/Club/Restaurant In NYC
The most popular events in your news feed!